We are Annelies and Vic. We are Insurgent

Our Insurgent story began, without us realising it, on 13/03/202. Friday the 13th. The day of the lockdown.

After a hectical period to get our daily jobs organised for the lockdown period (Annelies is a teacher, Vic is marketing manager for a company in the restaurant-business) , we entered into a period of decompression. A period of unintentional free time because of partial economical unemployment.

Doing nothing is something we can't do. As passionate foodlovers, we started to read and tried more foodtrends in the market. Among others, we also started with Intermittent Fasting. 

To keep our options open, we started to look for alternative products for water and hot coffee to drink in our fasting window, but also for products that kept our energy level up. 

And there it was, we found the product that immediately got our attention : cold drip coffee. A (ice)cold coffee, that sparks an energy boost because of the higher caffeine content. That has a pure, intense coffee flavour without the acidity and bitterness. That can be seen as a healthy, mature 'energy drink' without artificial or added ingredients. Yes, we were sold to concept of cold drip coffees. But... we couldn't find any on the Belgian market. 

The entrepreneurs within us took over. And here we are, almost 1 year after that Friday the 13, with Insurgent Cold Drip. An (ice) cold coffee of the new generation. The first Belgian brand of Cold Drip Coffees. Our passion. Our product. Let's go.

Let’s go.

Nous voici : Annelies et Vic. Nous sommes Insurgent.

Notre histoire, celle d’Insurgent, a commencé, à notre insu, le 13/03/2020. Vendredi 13. Le jour du confinement.

Après une période mouvementée pour organiser notre travail en période de confinement (Annelies est enseignante et Vic est Marketing Manager d’une entreprise du secteur de l’horeca) a suivi un moment de décompression. Un moment de temps libre non-planifié et de chômage technique partiel.

Nous sommes incapables de rester à ne rien faire. Amateurs passionnés de nourriture, nous avons profité de ce temps libre pour lire et tester plusieurs tendances alimentaires. Nous avons notamment testé le jeûne intermittent. 

Afin d’élargir nos options pendant les périodes de jeûne, nous avons cherché des alternatives au café chaud et à l’eau, et des façons de maintenir une forte énergie précisément à ces moments. 

C’est ainsi que nous nous sommes tournés vers les cafés de type ‘cold drip’. Notre intérêt a été immédiatement stimulé : du café froid qui augmente le niveau d’énergie par son taux élevé en caféine. Qui conserve le goût pur et intense du café, mais sans l’acidité et l’amertume. Que l’on peut considérer comme une boisson énergétique plus saine et plus ‘mature’, sans ingrédients ajoutés ou artificiels… Nous avons été séduits… Mais nous n’avons pas trouvé de tels produits sur le marché belge. 

Nos esprits entreprenants se sont approprié l’idée et voici Insurgent Cold Drip, près d’un an après ce fameux vendredi 13. Un café glacé de la nouvelle génération. La première marque belge de Cold Drip Coffee. Notre passion. Notre produit.

Let’s go.